Science

Dr. Avril O’Donoghue (Ireland) - Supervisor

Avril.jpgBSc—University College of Dublin (Science)

**MS—University of London (**in progress)

PhD—University College of Dublin (Biology)

Joined ABP—2006. Dr. Avril has taught in Ireland, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and Qatar.

Email: aodonoghue@qf.org.qa
Office: 4454 2182

Elaine Austin (Scotland)

Elaine .jpgMrSc—Hertfordshire University (Chemistry)

PGCE—Homerton College (Chemistry)

MBA—Leicester University (Educational Management)

Joined ABP—2013. Elaine has worked in the chemical industry and taught in the United Kingdom and Kuwait.

Email: EAustin@qf.org.qa
Office: 4454 2183

Michael Grossman (USA)

Mike Grossman.jpgBSc—University of Missouri (Biology)

MEd—University of Minnesota (Science)

Joined ABP—2009. Michael has a background in cellular biology and cancer research. His previous teaching experience includes work in Tunisia and the United States.

Email: mgrossman@qf.org.qa
Office: 4454 2181

Mohammed Ilias (England)

M Ilias.jpgBSc—University of Manchester (Chemistry)

PGCE—University of Wales (Chemistry)

Joined ABP—2010. Mohammed has assisted with the ABP Moviemaking, Badminton, and Debate Clubs. He has previously taught in Jordan and the United Kingdom.

Email: milias@qf.org.qa
Office: 4454 2185

Dr. Simon Faulkner (England)

Dr. Simon_Website.jpgPh.D—University College London (Organic Chemistry)

MSci—University College London (Chemistry 2(i))

Joined ABP—2015. Simon has worked and taught in the United Kingdom.



Email: sfaulkner@qf.org.qa

Office: 4454 2187

Fousiya Mariya (India)

silhouette .jpgBSc—University of Calicut (Chemistry)

Joined ABP—2006. Fousiya is a member of the Science Department. As the Laboratory Technician, she is responsible for the biology, chemistry, and physics labs that the students use.




Email: fmariya@qf.org.qa
Office: 4454 2184